ELCA Colleges

The three synods in Illinois remain the primary funding partners for our six staffed campus ministry agency sites, Illinois State, Normal; Northern Illinois University, DeKalb; Northwestern University, Evanston; South Loop, Chicago; University of Chicago, Chicago; and University of Illinois, Champaign. In addition, there are about twenty cooperating congregations in campus ministry, who intentionally engage with students, faculty, and staff at nearby colleges and universities. We invite your support at every level of our work, helping the local site, supporting your synod, and contributing directly to LCMI. On behalf of Bishops Clements, Miller, Roth, and our fellow board volunteers, thank you for your steadfast support!

Augsburg College

Minneapolis, MN

Augustana College

Rock Island, IL


Augustana University

Sioux Falls, SD


Bethany College

Lindsborg, KS


California Lutheran University

Thousand Oaks, CA


Capital University

Columbus, OH


Carthage College

Kenosha, WI


Concordia College

Moorhead, MN


Finlandia University

Hancock, MI


Gettysburg College

Gettysburg, PA


Grand View University

Des Moines, IA


Gustavus Adolphus College

St. Peter, MN



UniversityHickory, NC




Luther College

Decorah, IA


Midland University

Fremont, NE


Muhlenberg College

Allentown, PA


Newberry College

Newberry, SC


Pacific Lutheran University

Tacoma, WA


Roanoke College

Salem, VA


St. Olaf College

Northfield, MN


Susquehanna University

Selinsgrove, PA


Texas Lutheran University

Seguin, TX


Thiel College

Greenville, PA


Wagner College

Staten Island, NY


Wartburg College

Waverly, IA


Wittenberg University

Springfield, OH