Scroll Top

Pulpit Supply

These are lists of rostered ministers and people available for synod-authorized ministry who are available to serve in pulpit supply in our synod. Please contact them directly to make arrangements.

If you wish to be added or removed from these lists or need to make changes, please contact the synod office.

Pulpit Supply

Updated May 15, 2024

NameContactCityConferenceTravel Limit & Notes
Ashcraft, The Rev. JohnC: 785-220-0295
E: ashcraftjohn17@gmail.com
BeardstownNorthwestRetired, interim
100 miles
Baderschneider, The Rev. VictorH: 217-586-2615
E: vicandmarianb@gmail.com
MahometEast CentralRetired
100 miles
Barclay, The Rev. RayC: 309-229-4963
E: barclayray@yahoo.com
East PeoriaNorthernRetired
100 miles
Blobaum, The Rev. EmilH: 217-694-4102
C: 217-621-8170
E: ECBlobaum@aol.com
RoyalEast CentralRetired
100 miles
Caley, Deacon PatriciaC: 217-638-1106
E: pattycaley7@gmail.com
SpringfieldWest CentralRetired, interim; needs bishop authorization for the sacraments
100 miles
Christian, The Rev. JamesC: 937-323-8485
E: jamesrchristian50@gmail.com
BloomingtonNortheastRetired
50 miles
Duncan, The Rev. S. BlakeH & C: 309-303-1991
E: prblake1@yahoo.com
O'FallonWest CentralRetired
100 miles
Fiore, The Rev. BenjaminC: 217-313-0054
E: bjfiore150@yahoo.com
HillsboroWest CentralRetired
50 miles
Hale, The Rev. ChrisH: 217-222-5726
C: 217-242-9192
E: chrisrhale37@gmail.com
QuincyNorthwestRetired
100 miles
Hansen, The Rev. RuthH: 815-796-3231FlanaganNortheastRetired
100 miles
Hanson, The Rev. RichardC: 309-265-5031
E: dickhanson@mtco.com
PeoriaNorthernRetired
50 miles
Henricks, The Rev. JeffreyC: 309-501-1118
E: jeffhenricks.80@gmail.com
NormalNortheastRetired
50 miles
Henson, The Rev. Mary KayH: 815-419-6761
C: 309-530-4192
E: marykayathome@msn.com
PontiacNortheastRetired
100 miles
Hillertz, The Rev. TomC: 217-722-5593
E: tch5784@gmail.com
SpringfieldWest CentralRetired
25 miles
Hofer, The Rev. DavidC: 217-671-1298
E: revdlhofer@aol.com
LincolnNorthernRetired
100 miles
Horst, The Rev. AlvinH: 314-550-7952
E: batchee@swbell.net
St. Louis, Mo.West CentralRetired
100 miles
Hudelson, The Rev. EdwardC: 815-674-8635
E: chudelson@msn.com
PontiacNortheastRetired, interim
100 miles
Kratzer, The Rev. ThomasC: 330-244-7965
E: revkratzer@gmail.com
MaryvilleWest CentralOn leave from call
100 miles
Kraus, The Rev. GerhardC: 330-293-4841
E: prgerhard@earthlink.net
Fenton, Mo.West CentralRetired
50 miles
Lellelid, The Rev. PaulC: 309-307-9380
E: lellelid@frontiernet.net
Hudson, ILNortheastOn leave from call, interim
100 miles
Lepp, The Rev. JanetC: 815-988-6929
E: janetlepp31@gmail.com
ChampaignEast CentralRetired
50 miles
Lottes, The Rev. JohnC: 618-789-3923
E: john.lottes@gmail.com
Glen CarbonWest CentralRetired. interim
50 miles
McNeal, The Rev. ChristineC: 414-698-2898
E: Christine.mcneal@carle.com
BloomingtonNortheastSpecialized ministry, interim
100 miles
Middendorf, The Rev. WaylandH: 618-228-7518
C: 217-343-8809
E: middyw@sbcglobal.net
AvistonWest CentralRetired
100 miles
Mutayoba, The Rev. Dr. JamesC: 773-717-0916
W: 618-549-5659 ext. 5233
E: jim.mutayaba@yahoo.com
RobinsonSouthernRetired
100 miles
Otte, The Rev. MarlinC: 618-967-4450
E: mhotte6@gmail.com
MarionSouthernRetired, interim
50 miles
Pope, The Rev. GayleC: 217-357-1280
E: gaylepope@mtcnow.net
BurnsideNorthwestRetired
50 miles
Reuter, The Rev. EdC: 618-826-2537Perryville, Mo.SouthernRetired
50 miles
Rush, The Rev. CarlaC: 937-657-6996
E: crush3408@yahoo.com
UrbanaEast CentralRetired
100 miles
Ryden, The Rev. GaryH: 618-392-8087
C: 618-843-8087
E: garyryden@gmail.com
OlneySouthernRetired
50 miles
Schwartzkopf, The Rev. PaulC: 217-316-9399
E: apschwa@gmail.com
New Haven, Mo.NorthwestRetired
50 miles
Shelksohn, The Rev. O. WayneH: 309-693-3584
C: 309-360-1085
E: shelksohn@gmail.com
PeoriaNorthernRetired, interim
100 miles
Sidney, The Rev. MarkC: 618-530-5142
E: mesidney49@gmail.com
SwanseaWest CentralRetired
50 miles
Sipf, The Rev. JohnC: 937-631-2646
E: John_ T_Sipf@hotmail.com
PeoriaNorthernSpecialized ministry, interim
Sproat, The Rev. GaryH: 217-979-1196
E: garywsproat@gmail.com
SpringfieldWest CentralRetired
100 miles
Stalker, The Rev. DanielC: 815-257-3431
E: d.stalker1949@gmail.com
PeoriaNorthernRetired
50 miles
Stokke, The Rev. KristaC: 815-751-2533
E: krststkk@yahoo.com
VandaliaWest CentralSpecialized ministry
100 miles
Stroud-Borth, The Rev. BarbaraH: 217-792-5126
E: doulos@frontiernet.net
Mt. PulaskiNorthernRetired
50 miles
Tegtmeier, The Rev. KenC: 314-202-1055
E: kft6582@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo.West CentralRetired, interim
100 miles
Trutwin, The Rev. JamesC: 217-440-8438
E: truts2@rallstech.net
Monroe City, Mo.NorthwestRetired
100 miles
Veith, The Rev. WilliamC: 618-339-1503
E: williamhveith@gmail.com
AltonWest CentralRetired
100 miles
Wehrs, The Rev. RichardC: 320-293-3893
E: Richard.wehrs@gmail.com
PeoriaNorthernSpecialized ministry
No limit
Wells, The Rev. KnightH: 309-663-8880
C: 309-531-8298
E: knightwells1414@comcast.net
BloomingtonNortheastRetired
100 miles, unavailable December-May
Worms, The Rev. JanH: 618-250-1608
E: gracious@midwest.net
MascoutahWest CentralRetired, interim
50 miles

People Available for Synod-Authorized Ministry

Updated April 15, 2024

NameContactAddressConferenceNotes
Bergo, Mr. KennethC: 618-593-2589
E: k­_bergo@yahoo.com
O'FallonWest Central100 miles
Buchs, Ms. MarciaC: 309-261-1503
E: buchswoman@gmail.com
ColfaxNortheast50 miles
Copeland, Mr. PaulC: 618-867-2245
E: paul-copeland@siu.edu
E (alt.): ossmvpmf@yahoo.com
De SotoEast Central100 miles
Durham (Fair), Ms. KristinC: 618-444-7587
E: dara_k_1@yahoo.com
BeardstownNorthwestHome congregation only
Edmonds, Mr. ChrisC: 217-202-7962
E: cedmonds@prairefarms.com
MahometEast Central
Ericsson, Ms. LindaH: 309-446-3002
C: 309-231-5990
E: lericsson@mtco.com
PeoriaNorthern100 miles
Farm, Mr. PeteC: 217-202-1199
E: pfarm14@gmail.com
MahometEast Central50 miles
Foppe, Mr. MichaelH: 618-632-1516
C: foppes1925@gmail.com
Fairview HeightsWest Central50 miles
Currently serving
Fredrickson, Ms. EmilyC: 815-875-7979
E: maggiefredrickson2@gmail.com
LaconNorthern50 miles
Gerber, Mr. JamesC: 815-657-8883
E: jijugerber@yahoo.com
ForrestNortheast100 miles
Griffith, Mr. DaveC: 309-397-5226
E: griffithdr88@gmail.com
East PeoriaNorthern50 miles
Gross, Mr. LeeC: 618-339-8343
E: leedog144@yahoo.com
CentraliaSouthern100 miles
Hindman, Ms. CindyH: 815-689-2411
C: 815-674-1411
E: cindy_l_ho4@yahoo.com
CullomNortheast50 miles
Isaacs, Ms. JaniceC: 217-520-4646
E: missnva2@aol.com
DecaturEast Central50 miles
Janssen, Ms. Mary LouC: 309-696-0375
E: mlj1960@yahoo.com
GlasfordNorthern50 miles
Johns, Ms. NancyC: 618-263-8221
E: NancyJohns52@gmail.com
Mt CarmelSouthernHome congregation only
Johnson, Mr. StuartH: 309-579-2616
C: 309-648-1899
E: swampj@aol.com
ChillicotheNorthern50 miles
Joyce, Mr. RichardH: 309-243-5150
C: 309-256-4993
E: Rjoyce81@hotmail.com
BrimfieldNorthern100 miles
currently an interim
Lambie, Ms. Jo-AnnH: 309-697-5098
C: 309-697-1440
E: pjlambie@att.net
BartonvilleNorthern50 miles
Leitner, Mr. TimothyH: 309-353-2771
W: 309-258-6415
E: Tim-j-leitner@gmail.com
PekinNorthern100 miles
Poland, Mr. DavidH: 217-453-6405
W: 319-372-3325 C: 217-357-5354
E: dspoland@frontiernet.net
NauvooNorthwest100 miles
Currently serving
Pritchett, Mr. MichaelC: 618-792-7601
E: mdpritchett@icloud.com
O'FallonWest Central50 miles
Rathert, Ms. DebraH: 618-426-3078
C: 618-318-2026
E: djrathert56@yahoo.com
AvaSouthern50 miles
Schnirring, Ms. CherylH: 217-546-2893
C: 217-381-2321
E: echeryls@att.net
SpringfieldWest Central50 miles
Scott, Ms. PamelaC: 217-717-7725
E: iggyfans@gmail.com
SpringfieldWest Central50 miles
Text or email only, please; no voicemail
Scott, Mr. TimC: 217-202-3048
E: tim@customservicecrane.com
MahometEast Central100 miles
Shay, Mr. AllenH: 217-357-0211
C: 815-973-9879
E: ashay@frontiernet.net
CarthageNorthwest50 miles
Slingerland, Mr. ToddH: 618-483-9176
C: 217-202-9164
E: todd@nofeargotfaith.org
AltamontWest Central100 miles
Spindel, Mr. WilliamE: whspindel57@gmail.comSpringfieldWest Central50 miles
Storm, Mr. JeffreyH: 217-487-7062
C: 217-415-1705
E: jeffrey-storm@att.net
CantrallWest Central50 miles
Tribout, Ms. DanielleC: 618-531-2790
E: cubsphanatic2001@aol.com
CahokiaWest CentralHome congregation only
Vail, Ms. ClaireC: 217-721-1557
E: clairewalworth@yahoo.com
ChampaignEast Central100 miles